Welcome to Pakistan HVACR Society!

Brief Notes on Organizational Structural set up of the Society.

  1. The Pakistan HVACR Society is registered under Societies Act 1860, having its Principal Office at Islamabad known as “HEAD QUARTER OFFICE” and three Chapter Offices at Islamabad, Lahore and Karachi.
  2. The territorial jurisdictions of Society is on all Pakistan basis and its chapter offices are confined as per below given chart:

ISLAMABAD CHAPTER: Federal Capital Area, Rawalpindi Division, KPK, Azad Kashmir and Northern Areas

LAHORE CHAPTER: Province of Punjab (barring Rawalpindi Division.

KARACHI CHAPTER: Provinces of Sind and Baluchiastan.

  1. The Society has been established with the objectives of promoting activities pertaining to Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration, in Pakistan.           
  2. For smooth sailing and conducting affairs of the Society, there are different forums:

a)    General Body                -   A body comprising of all members having voting right.

b)    Executive Council          -   Having EIGHTEEN members headed by President.         

c)    Local Council                -   Is comprising of seven members headed by chairman

The decision taking authority is General Body which meets once a year and Executive Council which use to have its meeting after every two months. However President is empowered to take financial and Administrative decisions falling within his powers